Quick Question...

TAG Cadet, TAG Junior, TAG Senior & TAG Masters

Moderators:Jay Kleinheinz, Paul Jones, Mark Chandler, Scott Boone, Matt Blehm

Ryan Scott
Rookie Poster
Quick Question...

Post by Ryan Scott » Fri Dec 27, 2013 1:08 am

Would i be able to race this in the TaG Senior class? Please bare with me, i am new to this and still a newbie.
http://www.tsracing.com/store/showdetl. ... 5&CATID=45

Patrick Roth
The master poster

Re: Quick Question...

Post by Patrick Roth » Fri Dec 27, 2013 9:49 am

Ryan,

As of right now, the X30 isn't on the list of approved engines to run in TaG; however, GCKI mimics a lot of what SKUSA does and if the X30 is included in the 2014 list of SKUSA approved engines than I wouldn't be surprised if it carries over to our club. I have not seen the 2014 SKUSA rules so I don't know if it will be included or not (hopefully we'll see the rules before our all members meeting on January 8th)?

Are you going to be at the Winter Blast race on January 6th? If you are new to TaG/karting, I would be happy to answer any questions you may have. You are welcome to email me at proth0303@gmail.com in the meantime.

Best Regards,
Patrick

Ryan Scott
Rookie Poster

Post by Ryan Scott » Fri Dec 27, 2013 1:58 pm

Thanks for the Quick Answer! I am still looking for a Kart to buy, my neighbor races and has alot of karts so im going to talk to him also. So i wont be racing anytime soon.

Patrick Roth
The master poster

Post by Patrick Roth » Fri Dec 27, 2013 2:56 pm

Ryan,

There are a lot of variables in choosing an engine/chassis package; however, I'm of the opinion that you should consider a used chassis for your first purchase rather than going with new. This will save a lot of money up front...